back to awesomeness

Next month is going to be awesome.

I turn 37! Not that 37 is a particularly fine age to reach, I'm just glad to have an excuse to treat myself to things.

For instance: the last weekend of the month (if you include thursday as part of the weekend) I will be seeing Flight of the Conchords AND Bootsy Collins. Not together, though. FotC at Davies Symphony Hall and Bootsy at the Fillmore. I'm so excited I could use my pointy nipples as telescopic antennae to transmit data back to earth. And then there's an A's game with Heidi and Sophie on Sunday afternoon. I see a vulgarly-sized hot dog in my future.

Sophie will be gone on my birthday, for Stirling's* graduation from U. of Vermont. I wish I could go, except that A. not real big on spending my birthday with her dad, and B. spendy! And really, I'd want to spend a little time with the Whitman side of the family and then make slipbluenight hang out with me. I am looking forward to spending the day going through all my crap and deciding what I need to get rid of, then getting rid of it, then deciding what I need to get/replace, and getting it. I'm old, so that is appealing to me. Then I won't make anyone dinner, and I won't feel guilty about it. Also, I will buy myself some books. FULL PRICE BOOKS if I want to! nyeah.

*Stirling is Sophie's cousin, who battled and DESTROYED osteosarcoma a while back. And then graduated on time. Whatta gal!
 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 responses to this post.

  1. A birthday suggestion: line yourself up with an affordable mani-pedi. It fits in nicely with the "spend quality time with myself/out with the old and in with the new" theme, and it's just nice to welcome in a new year feeling pampered and with a hot color of your choosing winking up at you when you wiggle your toes. If you were here I'd drag you out myself!

    Reply

  2. may is going to RULE

    Reply

Leave a Reply

