what i learned on The Cruise

  1. There is indeed a lot of food on a cruise ship, but it is almost all mediocre.
  2. Give a seven-year-old 24-hour access to a pool and unlimited sodas and she's good to go for most of a week.
  3. Dance competitions are sometimes held on cruises.
  4. Little girls should not be made to wear naughty nurse outfits. It is just wrong.
  5. Slushyfruityrummy drinks go down easy but are not good for you.
  6. Cruise staff do indeed smile all the time and want to do everything for you, just like it said in A Supposedly Fun Thing I'll Never Do Again. (Sorry, Saz, but it IS appropriate!)
  7. Even the most conservative people go fucking insane when they hit international waters.
  8. Hemp oil makes the lil doggahs in customs bark a lot.
  9. Dr. Bronner's soap has hemp oil in it.
  10. My brother takes his Dr. Bronner's soap with him everywhere.

There's more – I was compiling this list in my head for a few days, and I definitely had more items, but my head being what it is, I can't remember them all.

I managed to keep the sunscreen on throughout the cruise, but went to the beach in Hermosa on Saturday and missed a spot (my entire shoulder-chestal area). Yowch. But my non-cruising, LA vacation time is another, more interesting post (mostly because it involves fabulous people you may know :).

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 responses to this post.

  1. I suspected at #8 that #9 and #10 were going to be doozies. 🙂 Sounds like a great vacay!

    Reply

  2. The tip aobut the doc bronners is a good thing to keep in mind. I take that soap with me everywhere….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

